What's included with Oracle Cloud Free Tier?
You’ll have 30 days to use it—in addition to Always Free services.
Always Free services are part of Oracle Cloud Free Tier. Always Free services are available for an unlimited time. Some limitations apply. As new Always Free services become available, you will automatically be able to use those as well.
The following services are available as Always Free:
One Oracle Cloud Free Trial or Always Free account is permitted per person.
Please note: Creating or attempting to create multiple free accounts is prohibited. All contact and billing information provided must be accurate, valid, and used with consent for the duration of the account. Failure to comply with these requirements may result in the suspension or termination of your account.
To provide free Oracle Cloud accounts to our valued customers, we need to ensure that you are who you say you are. We use your contact information and credit/debit card information for account setup and identity verification. Oracle may periodically check the validity of your card, resulting in a temporary "authorization" hold. These holds are removed by your bank, typically within three to five days, and do not result in actual charges to your account.
We accept credit cards and debit cards that function like credit cards. We do not accept debit cards with a PIN or virtual, single-use, or prepaid cards.
When you've reached the end of your 30-day trial or used up your US$300 cloud credit (whichever comes first), you’ll be notified and will have a grace period of 30 days, starting from the expiration date, to upgrade to paid. You will no longer be able to create new paid resources, but your account will remain active. Your resources will continue to exist for a few days, allowing you to upgrade your account and keep your resources before they're reclaimed by Oracle. If you do not upgrade to paid by the end of the grace period, your Free Trial service instances and data will be deleted. (Note that reclaimed resources can’t be recovered—they are permanently deleted.)
Resources identified as Always Free will not be reclaimed. After your trial expires, you'll continue to be able to use and manage your existing Always Free resources, and can create new Always Free services according to tenancy limits.
However, if you have more Ampere A1 Compute instances provisioned than are available for an Always Free tenancy, all existing Ampere A1 instances are disabled and then deleted after 30 days, unless you upgrade to a paid account. To continue using your existing Arm-based instances as an Always Free user, before your trial ends, ensure that your total use of OCPUs and memory across all the Ampere A1 Compute instances in your tenancy is within the Always Free limit.